View this email on our website
Carl Fischer Music
Media Contact: Elizabeth Holub
Tel: (212) 777-0900 x230
Fax: (212) 477-6996
For Immediate Release June 14, 2017
Parisot – For Twelve Cellos

New York, NY – Carl Fischer Music announces the release of Parisot (BE14 – Score and Parts – $50.00) composed by Martin Bresnick.

Martin Bresnick’s Parisot for Twelve Cellos offers a musical portrait of his admired colleague Aldo Parisot. Divided into three movements to be performed without pause, Paradox, Parallels, and Paragon, each represents attributes of the great cellist and teacher and reflects on Bresnick's and Parisot’s shared musical path. This unique orchestration is a bold addition to the instrument’s repertoire.

Parisot is available now through Carl Fischer Music, or your favorite music retailer.

Martin Bresnick is a world renowned composer and pedagogue and is currently professor of Composition and Coordinator of the Composition Department at the Yale School of Music. Bresnick’s compositions cover a wide range of instrumentation from chamber music of all types to symphonic works and computer music. His orchestral music has been performed by the National Symphony, Chicago Symphony, and American Composers Orchestra, to name only a few. His chamber music has been performed in concert by The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, Sonor, Da Capo Chamber Players, Speculum Musicae, Bang on a Can All Stars, and many more, equally renowned international ensembles.

Carl Fischer Music has been the leader in providing the highest quality educational music since 1872. Visit to order products or to find a retailer near you. For review copies of this publication, please contact Elizabeth Holub at (212) 777-0900, ext. 230 or send an e-mail to

Click here for a larger cover image (JPG)

Click here for sample pages (PDF)

# # #
Carl Fischer Music – 48 Wall Street, 28th Floor, New York, NY 10005
Media Contact: Elizabeth Holub (212) 777-0900 x 230
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterBrowse scores onlineSee us on InstagramCarl Fischer YouTube Channel