You can also view this email on our website
Carl Fischer Music
newsnotes, march 2018
Download ALL (.zip file, 101MB)
•   cover images
•   sample pages
•   and SKU information
for this month's new releases
string orchestra   |   literature   |   back in print
string orchestra
Primer Performance Collection
Primer Performance Collection
14 Pieces for Beginning String Orchestra

Arranged or Composed by Doris Gazda, Larry Clark, Sean O'Loughlin, and Joseph Compello
Carl Fischer Music
ASB22  –  Full Score  –  $34.99 Cover    •    Page
ASB23  –  Violin I  –  $6.99 Cover    •    Page
ASB24  –  Violin II  –  $6.99 Cover    •    Page
ASB25  –  Violin III  –  $6.99 Cover    •    Page
ASB26  –  Viola  –  $6.99 Cover    •    Page
ASB27  –  Cello  –  $6.99 Cover    •    Page
ASB28  –  Bass  –  $6.99 Cover    •    Page
ASB29  –  Piano  –  $11.99 Cover    •    Page
See sample score pages (PDF)
Arranged or composed by Doris Gazda, Larry Clark, Sean O’Loughlin, and Joseph Compello, the Primer Performance Collection is a set of 14 pieces for beginner string players. Although the level of difficulty varies based on the musical needs of each piece, this collection is well-suited for a first year program of study for young string players with music from some of the most experienced composers and arrangers of string orchestra music today.
back to top
Yes You Can
Yes, You Can!
Survival Guide for Teaching Strings
By Stephen Benham
Edited by Doris Gazda

Carl Fischer Music
TXT13  –  Textbook  –  $45.00
See sample pages (PDF)

Stephen Benhamís Yes, You Can!, edited by Doris Gazda, is a practical guide for teaching the essential pedagogical techniques of orchestral string instruments, presented in a practical, concise, and easy to understand format. This indispensable resource will help teachers feel confident in presenting concepts to students.
back to top
available again
The following titles are once again in print and available at normal discounts.
Celebrate, It's Hannukah
Celebrate, It's Hannukah!
By Ruth Elaine Schram

Three-Part Mixed, Accompanied

BriLee Music
BL237  –  Octavo  –  $1.95
See a page (JPG)

Carl Fischer Music
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterSee us on InstagramCarl Fischer YouTube Channel